玛雅疗愈中心

玛雅疗愈中心

洱海, 云南, 中国 — 2017

在有限的场地内,保证风格和功能完整性的同时,寻找最合理的布局方式——我们因地制宜,为业主勾绘出理想的疗愈中心。

MAYR即将成为大理洱海湖畔的全方位理疗中心。作为业界权威——来自奥地利的FX Mayr Physicians的分支机构,这里提供生态友好的奢华精品理疗服务,尤其重视药物治疗与情绪健康的相辅相成。

“风水”是中国文化的重要组成部分。从商业运作到医疗服务,它影响着社会的各个领域。“风水”的核心思想是人与自然达到“天人合一”的和谐之境。MAYR医疗服务中心同样追求情绪与身体机能的和谐。因此,我们在选址时,也注重项目地点与周围环境的协调性。

项目位于一片狭长的用地,与商业度假区毗邻,整片区域仅有一个出入口,局限性不言自明。理疗区域须安置在场地的中心腹地。度假区内需要在生态完好的景观带上,设立70间交通便利的景观客房。

洱海的这片地区常常遭遇强风,这在风水中是极为不利的因素。因此,建筑必须将从南面而来的风阻绝在外,这又构成了新的挑战。为了解决这个难题,我们在面向隔壁度假村的一侧种植树木,形成天然屏障,再利用这片景观抵御狂风,同时克服了用地本身的局限性。

将建筑向景观面开口,并于南侧重塑景观带,保证了充沛的自然光线,也制造出更多封闭的挡风区。我们希望通过田园诗般的设计语言,使建筑融入自然,并营造出高端感。借助天然材料和对地域的敏感洞察,奢华的要素与这片土地无缝衔接,将这里点化成自由而开阔的无忧乐园。

地面上搭建起轻质玻璃架构,作为诊所与度假区的自然延伸。MAYR的总体规划因地制宜,不仅使规划方案与实际地理环境相契,更重要的是,让置身其中的人与场域形成良性互动,天人合一。

客户: Greenstreet
面积: 22 350平方米
项目: 医疗和住宿
竣工日期: 2017
设计范围: 建筑规划
设计团队: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Diane Wang, Jaime Fernandez Rosa, Nicolas Herrgott, Echo Zhong, Sophia Wang, Arpad Bercek, Judy Wang, Jiaoyan

dali mayr

HEWR, Yunnan, China — 2017

Aligning the goals of the client – a wellness resort – with the limitations of the land in the most harmonious way, without compromising on style and function.

MAYR is a vision for a holistic wellness retreat overlooking Erhai Lake in Dali. As a part of the esteemed FX Mayr Physicians Austria, it is to be an ecologically important, luxury boutique retreat whose key focus is integrating medicine with emotional well-being.

Feng shui is a crucial part of Chinese culture. It influences everything from business deals to health and wellness. In simple terms, its goal is to harmonize individuals with their environment. So to plan a resort whose primary goal is emotional and physical harmony, we began planning the positioning of the building in accordance with what might be a more harmonious orientation.

The acquired land is narrow, and the property is next to another commercially planned resort. With only one access point, the limits were clear.The treatment area had to be the heart of the site. The resort requirements designate all 70 rooms have a view, are easily accessible, and are in highly qualified unspoiled landscape.

Strong winds are not uncommon in this part of Erhai, but are seen as a very negative aspect in Fengshui, so the building had to be closed from the windiest side – that it was the south side created a design challenge. To solve this, we built a green barrier towards the neighboring resort, and used the landscape to close the building to the winds as a way to compromise with the land, and keep the design moving forward.Opening the building to the view side and carving out the landscape in the south side creates wells of light, and at the same time, offers more enclosed areas to escape the winds.

Our goal was to combine a high-end experience with the idyllic approach to a building that merges naturally into nature. With natural materials, and sensitivity to the land, we are able to seamlessly incorporate elements of luxury that results in a place that offers freedom and spaciousness.

Light glass structures pop up on the land in a thoughtful extension of the clinic and resort. MAYR is a program that articulates itself through the landscape, and seeks to increase harmony not simply between place and plan, but more importantly, the people who interact with the place.

Client: Greenstreet
Size: 22 350 sqm
Program: pre-diagnosis and hotel rooms
Completed: 2017
Design scope: architecture
Design team: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Diane Wang, Jaime Fernandez Rosa, Nicolas Herrgott, Echo Zhong, Sophia Wang, Arpad Bercek, Judy Wang, Jiaoyan