玻璃办公室

上海, 中国 – 2013

在一栋高层写字楼里,以玻璃与镜面为组成的办公室激发出无限的可能性,让上班与白日梦彻底告别。

这座办公样板间坐落于SOHO在上海新建的写字楼。玻璃墙面和镜面隔断暴露出大楼的基础架构。销售模型和会议室光怪陆离的倒影在玻璃中反射,办公楼中的机箱、电缆和钢筋结构则一览无余。

SOHO写字楼对外招租时,整栋大楼尚处于毛坯状态。我们希望客户走进这间样板间时,能够对未来的办公环境形成大致的想象。同时,利用巧妙的设计,让千篇一律的“居住机器”以更加现代的面貌打动人心。

整个空间由几个岛台组成,其中一些用于展示销售模型,另一些成为多功能分区。既有结构及整个样板间的后墙面饰以镜面。照映周围景物时,镜面自身宛若消失一般,亦幻亦真。

反光玻璃和镜面的灵活运用,为“岛屿”平添生机妙趣。透明玻璃界面将有限的空间扩张至无限。

软膜天花板将人的注意力进一步聚焦在样板间中。充盈着整片空间的光线,借由若隐若现的镜面散射开来。岛台或使用石材底座,或铺设地毯,在光影流转的虚幻海洋中,成为安定人心的落脚基石。

业主: SOHO China
面积:250平方米
竣工日期:2013
设计团队: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, German Roig, Carter Chen, Jiao Yan

glass office

Shanghai, China – 2013

A sleek glass and mirror cladding creates endless opportunities and leaves little room for illusion in this office high rise rental.

An all glass and mirror inner cladding exposes the infrastructure of SOHO’s new office building in Shanghai. The glass creates manifold reflections of the sales models and meeting rooms, while leaving the original mechanics, electrics and structure in view.

As SOHO rents out the offices in this building in bare shell state, the idea was to show the customers exactly what they are paying for. And at the same time adding a layer of inspiring luxury to it. Creating a more contemporary version of the living machine.

The program is organized by using islands in the space. These islands enable optimum experience of the models and the other functions. The existing structure and back walls of the space are cladded in mirror thus become nonexistent by reflecting the surroundings.

The islands itself are a play of glass and reflective glass. Creating a layering of transparencies through the space adding to the experience of infinity.

Membrane ceilings create extra attention for the models. Light and surfaces reflect throughout the space, further diffused by the half see through mirrors. The islands have a different material of stone or carpet, to create static moments to offset this sea of reflectivity.

Client: SOHO China
Size:250sqm
Completion:2013
Design Team: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, German Roig, Carter Chen, Jiao Yan