SOHO复兴广场商场

SOHO复兴广场商场

上海,中国 – 2014

 精心的布局,大胆的线条,打破商业中心的传统格局,让购物更加亲密。

AIM为SOHO设计的商场重新定义了“购物中心”。传统的购物中心作为商业区域,一切活动都以消费为中心展开。然而,复兴SOHO与新天地的石库门里弄相邻,我们希望这里的店铺与餐厅延续老上海的街道特质——精致,富有生活气息,为来客带来愉悦的享受。因此,AIM打破了商场给人的刻板印象,将商铺、餐厅和酒吧像沿街的房子一样排布。在这里,没有购物中心的统一秩序,只有个性化的品牌形象。大尺度的商场拆,被拆解成小尺度的“购物里弄”。

我们摒弃了商场惯用的设计语言,用几座扶手楼梯在空间里“雕刻”出空洞;取消了商店上方的招牌,而是在店铺外加上进退错落的落地框架,让商铺成为一个个各具性格的小房子。

商场明亮、纯白的环境呼应SOHO的未来潮流感,激发出创新精神和乐观的情绪。几座扶梯的白色与镀铬铺面,奠定了空间的氛围基调,制造出戏剧性的效果。扶梯外观如同体量变幻的动态雕塑,内侧镀铬反射出层叠的人群影象。

连接两个楼层的螺旋阶梯模仿滑梯的形态,为空间增加动感。我们在中庭也引入了相同的环形结构,它像一座艺术装置,使商场内部动静相宜。扶手楼梯的外部也进行了镀铬处理,以离奇而有趣的方式反射出商场的各个楼层,将光泽过渡给地板,模糊了虚实边界。

由地面景观通往地下一层的圆锥形入口由粗糙的黄铜板环绕而成。向上仰视,广场楼宇仿佛镶嵌在画框中。地板使用灰色大理石,朴素又不失优雅。

聚光灯营造出随性飘渺的神秘,消解了商场中的秩序感和单调性,到处洋溢着独一无二的个性。不均匀的光线为“小里弄”增添了私密感。

设计师凭借敏感的视角,在零售环境中注入了唯美与典雅,对人们习以为常的空间做出大胆的颠覆。

客户: SOHO China
面积: 11800平方米
竣工日期: 2014
项目: 公共区域
设计团队: Vincent de Graaf, Wendy Saunders, German Roig, Zhuoran Chen, Jiao Yan

shopping s-mall

Shanghai,China – 2014

Shopping small through thoughtful planning, bold strokes, and an unexpected and sophisticated take on commercial centers.

When SOHO asked us to design a mall, we re-envisioned the concept of shopping and shopping centers. Shopping centers are traditionally conceived of as commercial centers – places for and about consumerism and consumption. Picturing our favorite collection of stores and F&B outlets, and the experience and pleasure of engaging with them, led us to a design of a mall that didn’t look like a mall, but rather a home to individual shops, restaurants and bars. The design presents each brand individuality rather than collective. Our aim is: “Shopping Small” instead of “Shopping Mall”.

We avoided designing things that would read like a classic mall: balustrades that create sculptural voids, and no continuous brand banners above the stores, but rather deep floor to ceiling frames that better express the personality of the stores.

We embraced SOHO’s futuristic visions, and presented the project as a seductive bright white environment that encourages creativity and optimism.
Escalators are given mood and drama with white and chrome cladding. Their exteriors are presented like odd scaled sculptures of movement, while we clad the interiors in chrome to reflect and multiply the people inside them.

Levels are connected with spiral stairs that resemble a slide, a way to celebrate movement in space. They also double as a sculpture in the middle of the space, bringing static movement to the inner square. Chrome was used on the outsides of the balustrades. This reflects the floors in a strange and satisfying way that renders them light, and seemingly immaterial.

The access from the landscape to B1 level is done as a generous cone made of natural and untreated brass sheet that beautifully frames the buildings on the square. A grey marble floor reads simply and elegantly.

The spot lighting creates a spontaneous and vaguely mystifying environment where things can be personal and individual, rather than collective and controlled. Uneven lighting lends a private feeling to this new “Small” project.

The design is an elegant, aesthetically focused retail environment that originates from a sensitive architectural perspective, and takes a bold approach to a common place.

Client: SOHO China
Size: 11 800 sqm
Completion: 2014
Program: public area
Design Team: Vincent de Graaf, Wendy Saunders, German Roig, Zhuoran Chen, Jiao Yan