铝板大堂设计

铝板大堂设计

上海, 中国 – 2014

该项目体现了AIM长期积累、独树一帜的审美风格和注重材料的设计哲学, 既满足功能使用的要求,又能够避免使用大理石或石材这样司空见惯的材料。

AIM的设计目标是打造一个简单却又丰富的空间,从而与线条感鲜明的建筑形成互补。最重要的问题是,如何在空间的设计中使用最少的材料,既满足功能使用的要求,又能够避免使用大理石或石材这样司空见惯的材料。

业主希望设计能够具有未来感,同时不失现代简约的气质。借助泡沫铝板和新型技术材料,我们成功地打造了一个健康绿色的环境,营造出与石材筑造的空间同样震撼的质感。

泡沫铝板成为吸声降噪的理想材料。这种处理后的铝板在视觉上构筑了大堂空间的坚硬表皮,同时非常轻便,易于弯曲和折叠。

未经处理的表皮材料第一眼看去平滑整齐,近距离观察时便能发现丰富的肌理,为室内空间带来生机和活力,同时也和明亮光滑的白色电梯厅实现视觉上的平衡。

我们在电梯厅的设计上采用非常大胆的手法,与冷静的大堂相比,它的个性更加张扬。电梯厅和轿厢内的光与明亮的白色线条营造了非常诱人的视觉效果。黄铜材质的锥形景观将行人从地上一层引入地下一层的购物商场。

这种强烈的对比碰撞出一股热情的能量,在满足空间需求的同时也为建筑赋予了令人惊叹的当代美感。

客户: SOHO China
面积: 1200 sqm
竣工时间:2014
设计团队: Vincent de Graaf, Wendy Saunders , German Roig, Zhuoran Chen, Jiao Yan
摄影: Dirk Weiblen

aluminum lobby

aluminum lobby

Shanghai, China – 2014

This project reflects a strong aesthetic developed over time and dedication to the philosophy ‘materials matter’, while still being able to respond to the demands of its purpose.

Our goal was to create a simple, yet abundant space that complimented the strong linearity of the architecture. The question we asked ourselves was how to make a space out of minimal amount of materials that is still able to respond to the demands of its purpose, and set itself apart from the more commonly used marble or stone.

The developers wanted futuristic design with contemporary simplicity. Using aluminum foam sheets, we succeeded in making an environmentally friendly solution that employs new techniques and materials, and evokes a similar strength and richness as stone or marble.

It’s an intelligently engineered panel with small to medium pores. We used it unpainted and uncoated – pure and simple. Through an air infusion process, the aluminum is made porous, an ideal material for acoustics. The process results in hard surface foam that is easily foldable and light.

The first impression of the raw material is a smooth surface, but when seen at close range it shifts in texture and richness, lending a lively and energetic feeling to the interior. Its aesthetic is beautifully balanced by the smooth, bright white in the lift lobby.

The bold lift corridor acts as a stronger character within the monochrome lobby. It lures guests in with a rhythm of light and white lines, which are also used at the lift. The brass cones in the landscape are designed to connect the ground floor with the underground levels. This is a choice to highlight the open connection to the shopping mall below.

This striking contrast creates an inviting energy that satisfies and anticipates the needs of the space while resulting in stunning contemporary architecture.

Client: SOHO China
Size: 1 200 sqm
Completion:2014
Design Team: Vincent de Graaf, Wendy Saunders , German Roig, Zhuoran Chen, Jiao Yan
Photography: Dirk Weiblen