海福乐展厅

海福乐展厅

上海,中国 – 2014

一间由地下车库改造的品牌展厅,我们对空间进行了个性化设计和改造,以趣味的形式,陈列出各色产品。

海福乐(Hafele)是建筑五金及家具配件产品的全球领导者。他们的产品品种丰富、制作精良。受品牌之邀,AIM将一座地下车库改造成品牌的展厅,讲述品牌的发展历史,陈列多元化的产品。

展厅位于海福乐上海办公室的地下空间,入口处我们设计了突出地上的巨大天窗,点亮了八层高的玻璃塔楼,营造出亲和友好的氛围。观者可以通过一条白色的钢制楼梯向下进入展厅,同时向上经过办公区后到达屋顶天台。

展厅好比一只储藏着各类珍稀的宝物盒——成百上千件产品,根据每次展示介绍的筛选和顺序,一件件去发现。

对我们来说,简单是非常重要的元素。作为空间中一个大胆而鲜艳的元素,楼梯的末端盘踞在一个基座之上,四面是开阔的空间。简单,但饱含惊喜——在四周灰色木饰墙的后面隐藏着另一个值得探索的空间。

展厅是以人为主的空间——一个能够让人们与产品和创意尽情互动的场域。基于这一愿景,我们采用简单、鲜明的颜色营造出引人入胜的展示空间,在宁静、空旷的氛围中将舞台留给观者,以优雅和专注的姿态慢慢进入空间的情节中。

不同的门板背后隐藏着不同的空间:一间35平方米的公寓和一套150平方米的的公寓、一间贵宾接待室、一间浴室和设备间——每一处细节都经过独特设计后最大程度地展示海福乐丰富多样、兼收并蓄的产品线。

展厅中的空间和产品在视觉上呈现出参差的节奏,一些被凸显出来,一些则有待观者自行去发现,为空间的体验带来无限的乐趣。这也成为AIM过去十年在中国的设计实践中慢慢形成的设计哲学:在设计中创造间接的、隐藏的元素,让人们慢慢去发掘和体验。

业主:海福乐五金(中国)有限公司
面积: 1000 sqm
竣工日期: 2014
设计范围: 建筑设计和室内设计
设计团队: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Alejandro Felipe, German Roig, Nancy Deng, Weizhong Wang, Toni Pavic.
摄影: Dirk Weiblen

hafele

hafele

Shanghai, China – 2014

A basement garage transformed into a retail showroom with customizable spaces that offer inventive and efficient ways to reveal product.

Hafele is a global leader in furniture fittings and architectural hardware. Their products are complex, and very diverse. We were tapped to transform a basement garage space into a showroom for both the brand and the many diverse products they make.

Located beneath their Shanghai office, the space has a huge skylight which perfectly marked a natural entrance for the showroom. This place, now indicated by an 8-meter tall glass tower, is a warm welcome for the customer. A white steel staircase leads down to the showroom itself, and connects to a roof terrace above the offices.

The show room functions as a treasure box of sorts – what is seen and what remains yet to be discovered relies on the sales selection and sequence.

Simplicity was important to us. The staircase – a bold, bright element – ends on a podium that overlooks an empty space. Simple, yes, and also surprising – little indication is given here of the exploration that awaits beyond the grey wood paneled walls.

A showroom is a space essentially for guests – a place where people can comfortably interact with products and ideas. We designed the interior with this in mind – the color palate is simple and distinct, and our choices reflected a commitment to a curated experience. This choice gave control to the client, creating a calm, seemingly empty space that shows itself slowly, with elegance and discretion.

Behind the different door systems are several, diverse hidden spaces: a 35m2 apartment, a 150m2 apartment, a hotel room, a VIP office, a bathroom, and technical areas – all uniquely designed to reveal the vast, eclectic product range of Hafele.

The ability to control when certain spaces are visible and what products are highlighted makes the experience all the more surprising. Over the last decade of design in China, this has become a hallmark of AIM philosophy: some things in design are hidden, yes, but never in hiding.

Client: HAFELE Hardware
Technology (China) Co.,Ltd.
Size: 1000 sqm
Completion: 2014
Design scope: architecture and interior
Design team: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Alejandro Felipe, German Roig, Nancy Deng, Weizhong Wang, Toni Pavic.
Photography: Dirk Weiblen