无锡公寓

无锡公寓

无锡, 中国 – 2015

一间中规中矩的中国公寓经过改造,成为现代风格的舒适私宅,室内设计周到地照顾到业主的居住习惯和生活意趣。

室内设计更注重个人的需求,但对业主来说,这个项目最重要的意义是它所在的城市——他的家乡无锡。如同中国的很多城市一样,无锡也是一个快速发展中的城市,不断拔地而起的高楼大厦和商业区逐渐剥落城市原有的肌理和风貌。 为了靠近家人安居,业主购入了这套公寓,但不满于现有的呆板的空间切割,希望将这处居所变成一个兼具了现代风格和舒适体验的个性空间,同时也能从宏观的视野反映出现代中国生活方式的传统和未来。

房屋的结构并没有留出很多改造的空间。我们决定通过材料制造变化。国内的住宅空间布局往往大同小异——客厅在中心位置,采光和空气流通都不太理想。通过使用墙面反光材料,将自然光引入房间的更深处,铜板饰面的墙壁从客厅延伸至其他空间,增强了空间的整体性,制造出愉悦的视觉体验。

主要的娱乐空间由麻将桌、K歌房和一个开阔的就餐区组成。毕竟,舒适的空间和完备的待客设施对一套乡宅来说,具有举足轻重的作用。

主卧卫生间藏在书柜后面,增加了一层俏皮的趣味。房间内明亮通透、采用了丰富的色彩和软装元素,营造出独特的入住体验。

主卧卫生间藏在书柜后面,增加了一层俏皮的趣味。房间内明亮通透、采用了丰富的色彩和软装元素,营造出独特的入住体验。

家具结合了现代风格与功能——借用中国传统鼓式形态的漆艺矮凳、大理石桌面的咖啡桌、兼收并蓄的现代风格沙发以及其他的陈设共同打造出完美的舒适生活。

家具结合了现代风格与功能——借用中国传统鼓式形态的漆艺矮凳、大理石桌面的咖啡桌、兼收并蓄的现代风格沙发以及其他的陈设共同打造出完美的舒适生活。

业主: 私人
面积: 150 平方米
竣工日期: 2015
设计范围:室内设计和软装设计
设计团队: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Ivan Yu, Rachel Wang
摄影: Eiichi Kano & Johan Sellén

wuxi house

wuxi house

Wuxi, China – 2015

A standard cookie-cutter Chinese apartment turned personal space with contemporary comfort, through thoughtful interior design that reflected the traditions and aspirations of the homeowner.

Interior design is always a personal project, but for this client there was more at stake – Wuxi, his hometown, like many cities in China, is quickly becoming a sea of anonymous high rises and compounds. The apartment was acquired to be closer to his family, but the ambition was to transform the standard cookie-cutter place into a personal space with contemporary comfort. The task, then, was to design a space that reflected the traditions and aspirations of modern China.

Structurally, the high didn’t leave much room for spatial changes. We decided to focus on creating impact through material. If you’ve ever been apartment shopping in a Chinese city, you know what the layout of these compounds are like – the living room is in the center, without much contact to natural light or air. But the idea was there’s always more than meets the eye – we counted on high quality material in clever ways to be the agents of surprise. Reflective materials bring the light deeper into the apartment. Copper wall transitions into the surrounding spaces reinforces that there’s more than meets the eye in this home.

Mahjong card tables, a karaoke room, and a large dining room feature as major entertainment spaces. It is a hometown apartment, after all – comforts of home and ability to host is important!

The master bedroom is hidden behind a bookcase, adding to the playful secrecy of the design. The rooms are infused with brightness and color, and soft furnishings that provide different, unique experiences.

The furniture is marries contemporary style with function – ceramic stools resembling classic Chinese drums, marble topped coffee tables, and eclectic, modern sofas all make this home the perfect place to relax in style.

We love the idea of a gem like this, hiding in plain sight in a sea of high rises. It was an opportunity that mirrored the philosophy of AIM – bold, refined, unexpected – and an interesting direction in Chinese culture that favors individuality and style, but never without tradition.

Client: Private
Size: 150 sqm
Completion: 2015
Design scope: interior and FFE
Design team: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Ivan Yu, Rachel Wang
Photography: Eiichi Kano & Johan Sellén