裸心谷

莫干山, 德清, 中国 – 2011

莫干山的竹林旷谷中植入南非的异域风情,裸心谷度假村用自然材料诉说当代关怀,通过前沿设计在中国筑出一片隐世之乡。

2010年一名南非的酒店经理联系到我们,希望能够在上海以南的莫干山修建非洲风情的自然度假村。这听上去是个大胆的想法,但在实际操作上,我们有些为难。如何在一个与非洲大相径庭的中国山谷里,呈现如此具象的当地风情?

设计之初,我们试图寻找两者在材料、质地、手工艺品和色彩方面的共通之处。室内设计作为一场糅合两种文化的实验,将奢华与野趣同时在度假村中呈现。

裸心谷于2015年10月竣工,距离上海两小时车程,拥有120间客房,2家独立餐厅及一间会议室。我们用当代视角诠释空间,将自然材料贯穿始终,最终创造出独一无二的度假胜地,处处流露出现代性的设计语言。

在项目的设计过程中,我们惊讶地发现,中国与西方游客对于乡村度假的需求竟如此一致。

裸心谷掩映乡间,住客在此体验当地的生活与文化,在竹林间信步游走,放松身心。随着时间的推移,度假村的环境还将不断演化,更加紧密地嵌入自然之中。

作为AIM首个城市之外的项目,裸心谷突破了我们原有设计思维的边界。

踏入乡村,与工业时代前的材料和当地手艺人打交道,都转化为AIM的宝贵经验,展示出创意与设计的无限可能。

客户: naked Group
面积: 30000 平方米
竣工日期: 2011
设计范围: 室内设计和软装
设计团队: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Ivan Yu, Justin Mickow, Zoe Zhu, Snow Ji
摄影: Dirk Weiblen

naked stables

naked stables

Moganshan, Deqing, China – 2011

With a contemporary lens and natural materials, this South African inspired resort in the bamboo hills of China is a one-of-a-kind getaway that speaks a modern design language in any context.

In 2010 we were approached by a South African hotelier who wanted to build an African nature resort in the countryside south of Shanghai. It sounded great in theory, but practically, we were flummoxed. How would we be able to capture something so local and specific in such a wildly different location?

The first step was finding common ground – materials, textures, handicrafts, colours. The interior is an experiment in blending cultures to create a resort space that feels both luxurious and close to nature.

Completed in October of 2015, The resort is a two hour drive from Shanghai, and boasts 120 rooms, two separate restaurants, and a conference room. We used a contemporary lens and natural materials throughout the plan that resulted in a one-of-a-kind getaway that speaks a modern design language in any context.

It was a groundbreaking project in terms of how both Chinese and Western tourists alike viewed vacationing in rural China.

Naked Stables is a countryside destination where guests experience local lifestyle, culture, and stunning bamboo hills, in sophisticated comfort. Time has only enhanced this, as the enviroment evolves and nature embeds the project more deeply into its terrain.

Naked Stables was our first project outside an urban setting, and it challenged our boundaries of thinking about design.

Paired with the experience of working with pre-industrial materials, local craftsmen, and on a rural site, it has become an important example for our studio of what creativity and design can do.

Client: naked Group
Size: 30 000 sqm
Completion: 2011
Design Scope: interior design& FFE
Design Team: Wendy Saunders, Vincent de Graaf, Ivan Yu, Justin Mickow, Zoe Zhu, Snow Ji
Photography: Dirk Weiblen