黑钻公寓

Nieuw Vennep, 荷兰 – 2004

荷兰经济适用房是AIM重要的早期作品,体现了AIM长期以来以人为本的设计理念,对空间使用者生活的洞见与关怀。

每个地方的项目都带有当地特色。对于荷兰和西欧国家的建筑师来说,经济适用房是他们工作中非常重要的部分;在来到中国之后,主创们才发现大量的项目是购物中心和超高层。
在欧洲,经济适用房是一种普遍的居住类型。黑钻住宅位于阿姆斯特丹,周围是非常典型的荷兰郊区环境。业主为这处街角的地块征选较大体量的住宅设计,最终,黑钻大楼从诸多方案中脱颖而出。

虽然任务书要求设计一幢适用于一个家庭的独立住宅,但我们其实设计的是“一个可以住得下许多家庭的大房子”。

钻石般的外形在建筑内外制造了丰富的空间质感和体验。部分的屋顶是倾斜的,因而内部的公寓也有着不同的挑高,也会房间的天花板也是倾斜的。

AIM的设计灵感来自于场地周围的谷仓和农舍。但如何让大多数人都能够承担这样独特而舒适的居住空间呢?面对这个普遍存在的问题,黑钻住宅无疑是一个非常新颖的解决方案。

谷仓状的外形非常易于制造大体量的空间,因而黑钻住宅能够容纳很多面积较大的公寓,提高了住宅空间的性价比。

住宅不应该仅仅满足住户的基本需求,对我们来说,更重要的是让人们“想”住在这里。在社区内创造创意居住空间的实践中,这座建筑无疑是一个大胆的尝试。经济适用房的开发是否能够取得商业成功,很大程度上取决于建筑本身的寿命,而这与人们对建筑的印象也有着千丝万缕的联系。

业主: Ymere
竣工日期: 2004
面积: 6 000m2 =64 583 sqf
设计团队: Vincent de Graaf, Chantal van Dillen, Menno Kooistra

zwarte diamant

zwarte diamant

Nieuw Vennep, The Netherlands – 2004

An important early work – social housing in the Netherlands – that suggests a longstanding commitment to designing for people, and the lives they live.

Architects over the world understand there are projects unique to the cities they spring from. This is Context 101 – each place is different and the building design responds to that difference. As architects in the Netherlands and Western Europe, social housing is a big part of the job. Likewise, later we would learn the ropes of design in Asia, substituting social housing for skyscrapers, shopping malls, and high rises.
Social housing is a way of life for many in Europe, and The Black Diamand won a competition for an Amsterdam development asking for a big corner building, in a Dutch suburban context.

Although the brief would say we designed a ‘single family terraced housing on a corner block’, more simply, we wanted to build a ‘big house for many families to live in’.

The diamond shape of the housing block results in special spatial qualities experienced both inside and out. Like a diamond or prism, multiple experiences and feelings are evoked through the shape. A slanted roof means different apartments have special heights and sloping rooms.

Borrowing from the barns and farmhouses that used to decorate this area, the Black Diamond is a stylish solution to a very modern question: how can many people affordably and comfortably live in a unique space?

The barn-like shape also helps create volume. The apartments are generous in number and size, which allows the block itself to stay economically sound and affordable.

It was important to us that this was a place people wanted to live, not simply needed to. This building is a bold example for creative living spaces within a community setting. The commercial success of a social housing development is largely dependent on the lifespan of the building, and that, it turns out has a lot to do with the impression a building makes on the people.

Client: Ymere
Completed: Built 2004
Size: 6 000m2 =64 583 sqf
Design Team: Vincent de Graaf, Chantal van Dillen, Menno Kooistra